Public Arts Commission


This commission serves as an advisory body to the Town Board of Commissioners and provides insight and direction about the implementation and facilitate the installation of public art projects in the Town of Huntersville.

Regular meetings

  • Please check the calendar for any changes to meeting dates, times or locations.
  • 2nd Wednesday of each month at 6:30 p.m. (unless otherwise published)
  • Town Center: 105 Gilead Rd, 3rd Floor, Huntersville, NC  28078


  • April Dunn, Co-Chair (Term expires: December 2023)
  • Jessica Horton, Co-Chair (Term expires: December 2023)
  • Lynn Cavanaugh (Term expires: December 2024)
  • Ryan Flores (Term expires: December 2025)
  • Ed Esinhart (Term expires: December 2024)
  • Tim Kendra-Dill (Term expires: December 2025)
  • Crys Roeder (Term expires: December 2024)
  • Tracy Houk, Assistant Parks & Recreation Director