Planning Board


The Planning Board functions as an advisory board to the Town Board on all requests for changes in the zoning laws, and ordinances of the Town of Huntersville subdivision requests pursuant to the Huntersville Subdivision Ordinance, and is empowered to make recommendations to the Town Board, or other governmental agencies consistent with the Planning Board's charged obligation to provide for proper planning for the future growth of the Town of Huntersville, and its environs.

Regular Meetings

  • Please check the calendar for any changes to meeting dates, times or locations.
  • 4th Tuesday of each month at 6:30 p.m. (unless otherwise published)
  • Town Hall: 101 Huntersville-Concord Road, Huntersville, NC 28078


  • Jeff Sny (Term expires: June 2025)  
  • Frank Gammon (Term expires: June 2024)
  • Greg Baber (Term expires: June 2025)
  • Christopher Boyd  (Term expires: June 2026)
  • Lee Hallman (Term expires: June 2026)
  • Scott Hensley, ETJ Member (Term expires: June 2024)
  • Jay Henson (Term expires: June 2024)
  • Trina Loomis (Term expires: June 2025)
  • Jodi Wright (Term expires: June 2026)